Board and Team

Inclusive Finance Network Luxembourg’s Board of Directors is composed of professionals reflecting the variety of the Luxembourg inclusive finance ecosystem.

Board Members

Chairman: Michel Maquil

Michel Maquil was the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange. After a long career at the Luxembourg Stock Exchange, he is now active as an independent advisor for the Central Bank of Luxembourg. Mr. Maquil sits on the board of various associations. Since 2014, he is the Chairman of the Inclusive Finance Network Luxembourg Asbl. Mr. Maquil graduated in Economics from the Catholic University of Louvain.

  • Vice-President: Katharine Pulvermacher, The Microinsurance Network
  • Treasurer: Laurent Capolaghi, EY Luxembourg
  • Marc-André Bechet, ALFI
  • Axel de Ville, ADA
  • Hélène Keraudren , Fondation Grameen Crédit Agricole
  • Chris Hollifield, Luxembourg for Finance
  • Sachin Vankalas, LuxFLAG
  • Paul Weber, Ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes – Direction de la coopération au développement

Managers: Julie Bouchat and Catherine Van Ouytsel